My favourite makeup- at the moment that is!

ive always had issues with makeup, being that i could never pick my favourites of eyeshadows, eyeliners, lipsticks- what ever it was i had always had a competition going on between my products. Lately however, i have became fond of these products and use them in my everyday routine.

I first start my makeup off with a facial cleanser and then a moisturiser. My favourites of these are No7 soft&soothed gentle cleanser for normal/dry skin which is then followed by soap & glory clear here daily facial lotion, i find that i use these even on days where i dont wear makeup just to keep my face looking and feeling fresh, and as im young i like to prevent pimples!

I would then begin my makeup, which i tend to keep very similar from day to day though it depends on my outfit. I begin with my rimmel foundation which i find covers my slightly uneven skin tone and also is very good at covering the bags under my eyes! I then follow this with an MUA cover & conceal concealer which also works as an eye primer as it helps ti keep my eye makeup on throughout the day.

I then as expected begin my eye makeup, which i use an MUA palette that was in my Pink Parcel(which is totally awesome, by the way) a couple of months ago! This palette has colours from light base colours to darker blending colours and it has become my favourite thing! I like to use a light grey and a brown for everyday and a slightly darker grey and a black for when I go out for the night, or if i feel like having a darker look!

 

Although my eyeshadow changes, my eyeliner and mascara stays consistent, i keep my eyeliner with a simple line and wing and my lashes with one coat of mascara(as my lashes are long enough) i use any liquid eyeliner that is dip as i find that as long as they don’t dry shiny and are black they work well! However, my favourite mascara has to be Max Factor False Lash Effect! It is amazing and i find i have amazing looking lashes after one coat, and i would definitely recomend this to anyone who cant put fake eyelashes on or who has short eyelashes and want them that much longer! It works wonders and honestly has improved my belief in the beauty of mascara!

Next, im tasked with my eyebrows. My eyebrows have always been an issue because theyre either too thin or too fat, or ofcourse too dark or too light. I had a lot of trouble finding an eyebrow pencil that i could find not only in my hair colour but made my eyebrows look good. To this i found that using a Rimmel eyebrow pencil(or on occasion my MUA eyebrow pencil) are definitely my favourites! When i dye my hair darker or lighter i can change the pencils appearance with brown eyeshadow and an eyebrow brush and the pencil keeps this on throughout the day, keeping my eyebrows “on point”! I then finish up, putting lipstick on to make my makeup pop or if im going out for the night, or if im staying in/going to college i’ll keep it simple with a clear gloss, nude lipstick or my trusty friend- lip balm!

I hope this was enjoyable to read, bye💕

Whats your favourite product?☺️

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I also bought the 25 hour foundation after reading a review❤️ I love my maybeline define a brow pencil!💖

    Like

Leave a comment